Energy management

Oct 29, 2015 | News

By <a href="" target="_self">George Catchpole</a>

By George Catchpole

Marketing Manager

The deadline for entries for the Energy Managers Association’s Energy Management Awards is fast approaching – with less than 48 hours to get your nominations in.

content image 1442449

There are 10 award categories in the inaugural Private Sector Energy Management Awards, organised by the Energy Managers Association. They include Energy Manager of the Year, Energy Reduction Project through Organisational Behaviour Change of the Year, Best Practice ESOS Compliance Project of the Year and the Most Inspiring Energy Reduction Project of the Year Entries must be in by October 30th. The winners will be announced at a ceremony at EMEX London, the energy event, on November 11 2015.

“Being recognised as an excellent practitioner of Energy Efficiency is an important step on our journey as an industry,” Lord Redesdale, ceo, The Energy Managers Association.

There is no entry fee for the EMA Energy Management Awards. Entries will be judged by the EMA Board of Directors.

The EMEX London show takes place at London’s Excel on November 11th and 12th. Planet First, a EMEX London partner, will be exhibiting at stand A16. We look forward to seeing you there.

For more information about the EMA awards visit the EMA website.